A Brand New Year

December 30, 2012

I have been thinking over the past few weeks about what the new year will be like and what projects I should focus on. 2012 was a total flop for me for finishing all the new projects I started and the WIP stack is near to toppling over. I guess this year I am making a pledge to myself that I will not start any new projects (except the one SAL I signed up for) until I finish at least 2 WIP’s. Stash acquisition I will try to keep to a minimum (we will see how that goes) and use of things in my stash comes first. I have multiple large bins stuffed with patterns and I really should stitch some of those before I buy new ones. (The new ones are sooooo tempting though.) These are my stitching resolutions for 2013.

I think this will be my most challenging year!!!

2 Responses to “A Brand New Year”

  1. Ginny Says:

    My stitching this year didn’t go well either. I’m blaming it on all the wonderful artists that keep coming out with awesome projects for us to do. Hehe. Good luck with all of your 2012 goals and have fun stitching.

  2. Ginny Says:

    Sorry, I meant 2013 goals, Linda. It will take a while to get used to 2013. I’ll just keep saying it, 2013, 2013, 2013, 2013. Hehe.


Leave a Reply

